top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Bloom Where You Are Planted

Many may not know the genesis of this Club ... and not to bore y’all; but my 1st year living here - I hated life ... I was lonely; husband was traveling (work); I had no friends ... somehow the stars aligned & I met Tracy ... who was living with so many similarities; sisters from a different mother ... she & I knew there had to be others like us ... transplants, empty-nesters, transitioning into our 50’s, no kids, enhanced career-goals or altered life goals ... we reached out to others - Michelle & Judy ... and within 3 days, had 100 more people voicing the same tale and asking the key question ... how do I make friends?


Today ... 19 months later ... with membership exceeding 600 Nocatee neighbors ... we’re forging friendships; becoming familiar with our new cities (JAX & St A); we’re bonding through physical and fun activities and social interactions, we’re branching out of our comfort-zone and forming "family" outta friends!


I get help along the way (Julie, Patty, Sue & Suzanne) ... cause, this is a lot of work & I appreciate ALL OF YOU for supporting our crazy ideas and coming out Event after Event and PARTICIPATING!


A wise friend told me, “bloom where you are planted!”



Please don’t ignore your chance to blossom!


 



7 views0 comments
bottom of page